Naruto has access to the several forms of the Nine-Tails Chakra Mode, some of which have made him the strongest humanーand Hokageーto ever live.

Kurama, also known as the Nine-Tails, is one of the most powerful Tailed Beasts in the Naruto world created by Hagoromo Otsutsukiーthe, legendary Sage of Six Paths, and eldest son to Kaguya Otsutsuki. Among all the Tailed Beasts, Kurama is known to be the strongest, and the power of the Nine-Tails is given to a Jinchuriki who manages to gain complete control over it and form a bond in the process.

RELATED: Naruto: 10 Heroes With Villainous Jutsu

Naruto Uzumaki, being the perfect Jinchuriki of Kurama, has access to the several forms of the Nine-Tails Chakra Mode, some of which have made him the strongest humanーand Hokageーto ever live in a world of Naruto. Here are all 6 of his forms, ranked from weakest to strongest.

6 Nine-Tails Chakra Mode

Naruto in his incomplete Nine Tails Chakra Mode

The Nine-Tails Chakra Mode is the first proper Nine-Tails transformation that Naruto Uzumaki got. This form was accessible to him after accepting his inner self and then fighting against the Nine-Tails within his body. Thanks to Kushina Uzumaki and Killer Bee’s help, Naruto managed to defeat the Nine-Tails and take its chakra. Because of this, he does not have the full extent of Kurama’s powers, but he has access to his chakra for himself.

This gave him access to a portion of his powers and made him strong enough to compete with the strongest Akatsuki members, such as Kisame. Naruto also gained incredible speed and the ability to sense negative emotions. However, despite all that, it remains the weakest Nine-Tails transformation in the storyーand was quickly outclassed by a different form soon after he mastered it. Then again, it was the first and longest form he used during the Great Ninja War.

5 Kurama Chakra Mode

After forming a perfect bond with Kurama and befriending it, Naruto was able to access the full power of Kurama and thus gained access to Kurama Chakra Mode. This form makes him stronger than any other Tailed Beast, and when used by Naruto, he could overwhelm five Tailed Beasts at once using this power.

RELATED: Naruto: 5 Shinobi Tenten Could Defeat (& 5 She’d Lose To)

The coordination between Naruto and Kurama improved further with time and made them stronger. This is Naruto’s go-to form for smaller fights. At full power, Naruto could hold his own against Obito Uchiha, who was enhanced with Hashirama’s cells and Madara’s Rinnegan.

4 Tailed Beast Mode

Ever since Naruto and Kurama formed a bond with each other, he gained access to the Tailed Beast Mode, which wasn’t accessible to him earlier. Using this form, Naruto takes the Nine-Tails’ full appearance and can use it to fight on his behalf.

This form of Naruto allows him to fight larger targets more efficiently and gives him access to abilities such as the Tailed Beast Ball, one of Naruto’s strongest Jutsu. Its chakra also has healing properties, and anyone within the cloak can heal from serious injuries. Without a doubt, the Tailed Beast Mode is ferocious and can defeat most people within a matter of seconds.

3 Six Paths Sage Mode

One of Naruto’s strongest modes, the Six Paths Sage Mode is a power that was accessible to Naruto Uzumaki after he received Six Paths chakra from Hagoromo Otsutsuki. Along with this, every Tailed Beast gave a portion of their chakra go Naruto, and using this power, combined with Kurama’s own and the Six Paths sage chakra, lets Naruto access Six Paths Sage Mode.

This form is tremendously powerful and allowed Naruto to fight Madara Uchiha’s likes without much trouble. As the fight continued, Naruto’s control over it improved quite a lot, and he even managed to hold his own against Kaguya Otsutsuki to quite an extent. Naruto becomes powerful enough to take on Momoshiki Otsutsuki in a fight with this power by adulthood.

2 Asura Kurama Mode

Asura Kurama Mode is a type of the Tailed Beast transformation powered up by the use of Six Paths Sage chakra, along with the Shadow Clones usage. To access this form, Naruto collects a huge amount of natural energy and then merges two Kurama clones with his own, creating a three-headed battle avatar in the process.

RELATED: Naruto: 10 Strongest Characters Raised By The Edo Tensei, Ranked

This form of his greatly resembles the battle avatar of Asura Otsutsuki and is thus known as Asura Kurama Mode. Naruto used this Six Paths power against Sasuke Uchiha in their final fight, and its powers were so deadly that it destroyed the Valley of the End after clashing with Sasuke.

1 Baryon Mode

Baryon Mode

Baryon Mode is Naruto’s latest power-up that he unleashed against Isshiki Otsutsuki for the very first time. This form makes exclusive usage of Kurama’s chakra and Naruto’s own, however, in a much different way. While most forms give him chakra to use to boost his power, this form takes chakra from both Naruto and Kurama to be used as raw materials, similar to nuclear fusion.

The end product is a much greater, but temporary, the power that puts Naruto Uzumaki on a level above that of Isshiki Otsutsuki and makes him the strongest in the entire story. Any blow from Baryon Mode zaps the lifespan of other people. However, at the same time, Naruto’s lifespan is also shortened tremendously. It was stated that he could potentially die due to its usage, which shows how dangerous of power it truly isーand how much effort it takes to master it.

NEXT: Naruto: 5 Characters Shino Could Defeat (& 5 He’d Lose To)

Star Wars romances from the comics

Star Wars: 10 Best Romances Only Comic Fans Know About

About The Author


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here