Dark Nights: Death Metal – Band Edition inserts a septet of metal bands into the Dark Multiverse of The Batman Who Laughs.

DC Comics is celebrating the international launch of the limited series Dark Nights: Death Metal with Dark Nights: Death Metal – Band Edition, which transforms a septet of metal mavens into characters in the bleak Dark Multiverse of The Batman Who Laughs.

Each special edition — spotlighting Megadeth, Ghost, Lacuna Coil, Opeth, Sepultura, Dream Theater and Ozzy Osborne — comes with an introduction from the band, an exclusive interview and a variant cover.

RELATED: Death Metal: DC Has Just Officially Thrown Continuity to the Wind


Juanjo Guarnido did the art for issue #1, which features Megadeth, while issue #2, by Werther Dell’ Edera, includes Ghost. Issue #3, with a cover by Timpano and Antonio Fuso, spotlights Lacuna Coil; issue #4, with a cover by Mathieu Lauffray, showcases Opeth and issue #5 with a cover by Albuquerque and Pedro Mauro, highlights Sepultura. Santi Casas’ issue #6 features Dream Theater, while issue #7, with a cover by Marco Mastrazzo, focuses on Ozzy Osbourne.

Continue scrolling to keep reading
Click the button below to start this article in quick view.

Beginning in March, Dark Nights: Death Metal – Band Edition will publish monthly in Argentina, Brazil, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Spain and Turkey. A Collector’s Omnibus Edition will be made available in those locales and in Czech Republic, Japan, Korea, Poland and Russia at a later date.

The Batman Who Laughs was introduced in the 2017 crossover series Dark Knights: Metal, written by Scott Snyder and penciled by Greg Capullo. The creative team followed up with Dark Nights: Death Metal in June 2020.

KEEP READING: Death Metal: Did DC’s Epic Crossover BREAK Its Biggest Villains?

Source: DC Comics

Doctor Doom feature 2

Fantastic Four: Doctor Doom Reveals Which OTHER Hero He Never Forgave

About The Author


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here