Home Comic Book News Guardians of the Galaxy Reveals Additions To Its ‘New Age of Space’...

Guardians of the Galaxy Reveals Additions To Its ‘New Age of Space’ Roster


Marvel Comics released a trio of interconnecting covers for Guardians of the Galaxy #13-#15, featuring a larger roster for the intergalactic heroes.

Marvel released an interconnected cover for its upcoming Guardians of the Galaxy #14-15, connecting to Brett Booth’s #13 cover and featuring shadowy figures looming in the distance.

Guardians of the Galaxy‘s spanning cover was designed by Booth. #14 features Rocket Raccoon and Moondragon front and center, while Drax the Destroyer leaps into action with Phylla-Vell and Noh-Varr/Marvel Boy on #15. Booth’s previous cover for Guardians of the Galaxy #13 revealed that former Young Avengers Wiccan and Hulking are joining the Guardians. More members hidden in the cover’s shadows will be revealed soon.

RELATED: Guardians of the Galaxy: Gamora Isn’t the Only Child of Thanos That Peter Quill Dated

Writer Al Ewing shared some insight into the Guardians in 2021, saying, “Guardians of the Galaxy, both the book and the team, are going to be stepping up a gear in 2021, with villains the team has never faced, guest stars you never thought you’d see, and a new teammate you can’t even begin to believe – all coming together for a crisis that’ll shake every planet in the Marvel universe down to the bedrock… maybe even a backwater planet like Earth.”

Guardians of the Galaxy #13 will begin “The New Age of Space,” which takes place after the Guardians battle the resurrected Olympian gods. Deputized by the Galactic Council, the Guardians will expand their roster and face all kinds of cosmic threats. During Guardians of the Galaxy #10, which takes place during the events of King in Black, Star-Lord returned to life wielding the powers of the Olympians.

RELATED: The Guardians of the Galaxy Are Getting Their Own Phoenix Saga


  • Written by AL EWING
  • Cover by BRETT BOOTH
  • They were soldiers, misfits, mercenaries, thieves and a family. They were heroes… but times have changed. The galaxy no longer needs heroes. It needs super heroes! In the aftermath of their climatic battle with the Olympian gods, the Guardians of the Galaxy have been deputized by the Galactic Council. New adventures call for new teammates and the Guardians have expanded their roster like never before. Joining Star-Lord, Gamora, Rocket, and Groot will be Young Avengers Wiccan and Emperor Hulkling as well as some surprising new teammates yet to be revealed. Now, when the call goes forth – whether it’s from a stranded team of planetary explorers or Emperor Hulkling and his Kree/Skrull Alliance – the Guardians of the Galaxy answer!
  • On sale April 4

RELATED: King in Black & Death Metal Turned Star-Lord & Wonder Woman Into Golden Gods

Marvel Comics’ official press release for Booth’s interconnected cover debut reads,


What shocking new additions does Al Ewing have in store for the Guardians of the Galaxy?

New York, NY— February 9, 2021 — Marvel’s New Age of Space is here and to gear up for the cosmic threats that lie ahead, the Guardians of the Galaxy are expanding their lineup like never before. Last month, fans saw that Wiccan and Emperor Hulkling would be joining the ranks of Star-Lord, Gamora, Groot, and Nova in April’s GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY #13. Now, check out the covers for GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY #14 and #15 for your first look at the complete roster including Rocket Raccoon, Moondragon, Marvel Boy, Drax, and Phyla-Vell. Stay tuned tomorrow and Thursday for out of this world reveals!

Guardians of the Galaxy #13 goes on sale on April 4 from Marvel Comics. #14 will go on sale on May 12 and #15 will go on sale on June 23. Guardians of the Galaxy #13-15 will be written by Al Ewing with artwork created by Juan Frigeri.

KEEP READING: Rob Liefeld Drops a Teaser for Deadpool, Guardians of the Galaxy Project

Source: Marvel.com

Unworthy Thor Valkyries

King in Black Reveals the REAL Master of a Powerful Thor Weapon

About The Author


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here